Hello! I haven’t been a good fan lately. I missed a lot of book releases from my favorite authors and my TBR is growing every freaking day. So, let me make up for it today.

150320_075512

Elizabeth Hunter’s THE SECRET is finally out! I am so excited to read this book. You can purchase the book here. This is the third and final book of the Irin Chronicles, it’s definitely a must read series!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00049]

Only when the darkness falls can you see the light of the stars.

For thousands of years, the scribes and singers of the Irin race have existed to protect humanity and guard the gifts of the Forgiven. They have lived in the shadows. They have kept their secrets.

But the Irin aren’t the only race with secrets.

Ava and Malachi have found each other, but wounds as deep as theirs don’t heal overnight. While the Irin world struggles to correct the power imbalance left by the Rending of the Irina, Malachi and Ava struggle to connect their past with their present.

The Fallen may scheme, but Ava has found her power and refuses to be an angel’s pawn. And while Malachi may have forgotten his history, the scribe’s relentless search for answers leads both him and his mate to the heart of the Irin power structure in Vienna, where knowledge is guarded more closely than gold and those with power will do anything to keep it.

Malachi and Ava have survived the darkness, but will they ever discover its secrets? A powerful cabal of the Fallen may hold the answers, but to surrender them, it wants the Irin race to finally face their enemies. Both those coming from the outside, and those raging within.

THE SECRET is the third book in the contemporary fantasy series, the Irin Chronicles, and the conclusion of Ava and Malachi’s journey.

150320_075332

September of last year, the final book of one of my favorite YA Fantasy series was released and I completely missed it. I was assigned to collate a bunch of quotes for the Book-a-holic Fairies FB page and I had the chance to reconnect with my old favorites—one of them is the Lynburn Legacy series by Sarah Rees Brennan. I immediately grabbed a copy of the last book and I loved it! It was a brilliant finale. One of my fave characters died though, so It was a bitter sweet ending. I highly recommend this series. Purchase Unmade here.

unmade

Powerful love comes with a price. Who will be the sacrifice?

Kami has lost the boy she loves, is tied to a boy she does not, and faces an enemy more powerful than ever before. With Jared missing for months and presumed dead, Kami must rely on her new magical link with Ash for the strength to face the evil spreading through her town.

Rob Lynburn is now the master of Sorry-in-the-Vale, and he demands a death. Kami will use every tool at her disposal to stop him. Together with Rusty, Angela, and Holly, she uncovers a secret that might be the key to saving the town. But with knowledge comes responsibility—and a painful choice. A choice that will risk not only Kami’s life, but also the lives of those she loves most.

This final book in the Lynburn Legacy is a wild, entertaining ride from beginning to shocking end.

150320_075409

Yesterday, I watched the movie Begin Again starring Mark Ruffallo and Keira Knightley. At first I thought it was going to be a boring one but I was wrong, I loved the music in this movie and the story was really good. After all the drama and when the characters started recording their music, I just fell in love with the movie. It looked like the characters were just having fun, jamming and making music together, it was almost magical. If you love good music in your movie, check this out!

Written and Directed by John Carney

A chance encounter between a disgraced music-business executive and a young singer-songwriter new to Manhattan turns into a promising collaboration between the two talents.

I’m off to read The Secret!

Novel