It’s been a while… I know! I’ve been busy. I left Saudi Arabia for good on April 12 2017. Before leaving Riyadh, my last two months in the Kingdom was hectic. I never had the time to blog or read books. I’m at work for 12 hours straight, and when I’m home, I always sleep in. Anyway, I finally have time to blog today. Hello!

So, I arrived in Manila on April 13th and I’ve been busy since then. Weird right? I’m supposed to be resting after ending a 6 year nursing career overseas, but I decided to take my IELTS exam as soon as I can. At first, my plan was to take the exam two or three months later. However, I received an email from an agency I applied to that there will be an interview for a nursing position bound to UK. They also informed me that they will include me on the interview list IF I book my UKVI/IELTS. I was like, “Okay then, I don’t have anything else to do anyway.” Then I booked the earliest available schedule… Honestly, I don’t know what I was thinking. I only gave myself two weeks to prepare for the exam. Luckily, I got the band score I needed and immediately registered at the Nursing Midwifery Council. I received the approval to take the exam at Pearson Vue and I booked another exam. Again, I made an insane decision to take the exam two weeks later. I studied 12 hours a day for two weeks. Crazy right? Fortunately, I got the result on the same day and I passed.

To complete my registration at NMC, I need to submit some documents and forms to them and I have to wait for the assessment period which could take up to 70 days. I just completed all the forms and I’m currently waiting for them to confirm that they have received my documents. I hope they receive everything by next week.

So, that’s what I’ve been doing these past few weeks. Now that I have time, I’m trying to catch up on my Goodreads Reading Challenge and I’m considering writing a fan fiction.

Wishing you all a great weekend,

Novel

