What’s up guys!?! I’m sooooo bored. I should be studying, but, nahhh. I am just not in the mood. I need a distraction and here I am, blogging. Again.

I added a new tab on the blog menu entitled “New Things”, it’s all about stuff that I recently acquired. To start off, I want to show you the new notebook I got from Papemelroti. I’ve always loved Papemelroti because of their cute and unique designs. Plus, they are locally made and 100% recycled. They have all kinds of items that are perfect for giveaways and gifts. My personal favorite are their yearly planner. I got a notebook this time because I have lots of things to jot down lately. They celebrated their 50th anniversary last month, congratulations Papemelroti!

IMAG0949IMAG0950

Next, I got my new glasses the other day. It cost me an arm and a leg, just kidding. It was a lot more expensive than what I was expecting but, I like it. Honestly though, I made a mistake when I purchased the frame. I immediately started trying them on without checking the price! The sales lady was very helpful and even told me that there’s still a 20% discount, that should’ve been a warning sign. However, I forgot to ask the price until the last moment when they are asking me for a deposit. I paid it upfront though. I always get my eyeglasses from Good Vision Optical and all of my eye wear from their shop lasted for years. I just needed a new pair because I lost the last one while I was in La Union. The beach washed it away. My cousin accidentally knocked my frames out of my face while I was minding her in the beach. She had a lot of fun in the water, it’s just my luck that it happened when the waves reached us. It happened so fast, one moment everything was clear and then bam! My glasses fell off and it was gone. So sad. I’m legally blind, so, I can’t really go out without one. Luckily, I have a spare one (also from Good Vision Optical), but I decided to get an upgrade. It’s been more than a year since I had the lenses changed, the doctor advised me to get a new one before leaving the country again. So, I figured it’s time to get a new pair.

Lastly, I got a new bag pack! I will be travelling back to La Union this weekend and we might do some hiking. My cousin wants to see the falls somewhere in San Gabriel, La union. I hope it doesn’t rain so we can experience that. Well, I am dreading the hike but, I do like to see the falls. I am in no condition to hike. LOL. Anyway, I got the bag at SM Cubao for half the price. They were on sale, lucky me! It’s a Jellybeans bag. I really need it because my old bag is dilapidated, the zippers are falling off. It’s original price 499.75 PHP, I got it for 249.00 PHP. It’s a good deal.

So, there you go! I will try to post some of the free books I got from Amazon. It will be on a separate post but will be under the “New Things” category.

